Top 5 Favorite Video Games of 2015

It’s been a great year for video games and I really enjoyed many of the games released. These 5 games though are my favorite ones I’ve played this year.

#5. Mortal Kombat X  The best installment in the series so far. Beautiful graphics, but only if you don’t get grossed out by gore. Gore and the fatalities never bothered me so I was hyped for what the game was gonna show. The fatalities were stepped up and the variations of the fighters made the game play different. Best fighting game of the year.

#4. Splatoon  So I had this game off my hype list, but when I played it, I felt stupid for not being hyped to begin with, it’s sooo much fun. Cute characters, inventive gameplay and creative weapons, Nintendo made a shooter game in which kids and adults can easily pickup and play.

#3. Xenoblade Chronicles X  Love me some RPGs. Beautiful graphics, great combat system, amazing soundtrack, easy character creation and challenging quests, this game is a modern RPG masterpiece. If you don’t have a Wii U, this game will give you a reason on why you should buy one, it’s that good.

#2. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Might be number 2, but gotta say that this is the best game of the year. The character progression, the open world, the enemy design,the customizations and the combat gameplay is just perfect. There’s so much to do and it’s so addicting, can play it for hours. The greatest open world game I ever played.

#1. Super Mario Maker The game that’s addictive and will give you nostalgia. Making a Mario level has always been something I wanted to do so I was absolutely hyped for this game. With so many ways to create a level, this game will keep you busy by creating and playing other people’s levels. It’s a game that will live as long as Mario himself.

What games were your favorite of 2015? Comment below.

Leave a Reply

