10 Favorite Super Smash Bros for Wii U and 3DS Memes

Memes are really a thing of beauty, taking a image and altering it or adding text really can make phenomenon in social media. When characters were announced in Super Smash Bros for the Wii U and 3DS, it didn’t stop fans to make their own memes. Sure, it’s been many months since the characters and the game itself came out, but it doesn’t mean the memes are still enjoyable to look at. Let’s took a look at my favorite ones.

10. 

 
She even points to herself that she can help you die. I’ll just ask the male Wii Fit Trainer to help me lose some weight.

9.  

 Haha, this one cracks me up, but also scares me. Never want to laugh when somebody is carrying an axe.
8.  

 When Greninja was first announced and Mewtwo wasn’t, I was actually happy, never cared for Mewtwo. And when I saw this meme, it made me laugh cause that’s how I felt when I first saw the reveal trailer.

7.  

 Aww man this is just cold insult to Michael J. Fox. Also pretty scary to question what would happen to Fox McCloud. Even MegaMan is surprised by what is said.

6.  

 Mixing Ike’s iconic phrase and an iconic show’s poster, genius. The meme uses the six Fire Emblem characters featured in the game and is beautifully photoshopped in. This meme is hilarious and is a great pop culture reference.

5.  

 Another meme using a pop culture reference. It is a completely messed up about the reference it is using, but it does fit because how The Villager is in the game. See next meme for what I mean.

4.  

 

This just makes the hairs on your neck stand up. Mario looks absolutely terrified and surprised about what is said. The second image with the closeup of The Villager is terrifying and very dark.

3.  

 I absolutely love puns so this meme won me over. It’s a dark, funny and very clever meme that really fits the image. This is my favorite meme for when Wii Fit Trainer was announced.

2.  

 This is just the stuff of nightmares! I was terrified when I first saw this meme, I can’t watch The Shining anymore without visualizing this. He’s nicknames Killager for a reason.

1.  

 I love this episode of SpongeBob so when I saw this meme, I laughed my ass off. It uses Villager smartly and the scene of SpongeBob as well. When it comes to Smash Bros memes, I say this was the best one. Using Spongebob for a meme is always the best. Very funny and clever. I just can’t stop laughing at this meme.

So there you go, my favorite memes dealing with Super Smash Bros for the Wii U and 3DS. What were your favorite ones?  Please share.

Leave a Reply

