Favorite 50 Songs From 2010-2014 (Part 1)

The first half of the 2010’s ended a couple of weeks ago. We might have 5 more years for this decade to end, but nothing wrong with picking out 50 favorite songs from the first half. Now with this list, I’m not saying these are the best songs out there, I’m saying these are the songs I loved and enjoyed listening the most. This is my first post so I’m not all that experience so take it easy on me. Here we go!

50. Zero Gravity by Kerli (2012)



Dance floor ready and just keeps your head in the sky. I was never into the whole goth music thing she began with, but my ears opened when she started the transition to dance floor diva. 

49. Thrift Shop by Macklemore and Ryan Lewis feat. Wanz (2012)



I really think that in the year of 2012 this was the most original and daring hip-hop song. Whenever I go thrift shopping with my mom, guess what one of the songs is played during the drive?

48. Higher by Taio Cruz (Kylie Minogue Version) (2010)



No offense to Taio, but Kylie was the star of the song. She brought the sexiness and sassiness to it. I want another collaboration, they made a great, fun dance song and could definitely make more.

47. What Makes You Beautiful by One Direction (2011)



Has a very catchy melody. Great tween love song and if a guy is singing it to you, he is crush worthy. Fun and unbeat, good song to play at a school dance.

46. Closer by Tegan & Sara (2011)



They broke through into the U.S. Charts with an amusing pop song. The chorus is absolutely infectious and can’t help but sing with it. I just love this song. Way to go girls, keep them coming!

45. Fashion Party by Das Racist feat. Chairlift (2010)



I don’t remember how I heard this song and I don’t really care. Song is silky smooth. Haven’t heard this song? Go listen to it now, you’ll love it!

44. Tonight Is The Night by Outasight (2011)



I do remember how I heard this song: Pepsi’s Who’s Next campaign. When I heard it, I was singing along and just had to have the song. Going out tonight? Gotta have this song playing when getting ready and during the drive.

43. Break Free by Ariana Grande feat. Zedd (2014)



Not a fan of her, but this song is dance bliss and empowering. The production is fantastic and the vocals just take you in. 

42. Wonderland by Natalia Kills (2011)



With the fairy tale references, Natalia showed off as a strong, somewhat menacing princess herself. With lyrics like, “who needs true love, as long as you love me truly,” this song is asking for a real perfect ending and not a fake fairy tale ending.

41. Gonna Get Over You by Sara Bareilles (2011)



With self-reliance (I’ll be alright, just not tonight, but someday) this break-up song doesn’t sound depressing at all. The song puts you in a good mood, it’s empowering and positive. Just broke up and want to feel better? I bet if you listen to this just once, you’ll be upbeat and happy.

40. I’m In Love (I Wanna Do It) by Alex Gaudino feat. Maxine Ashley (2010)



Powerful vocals, I’m in love! (Ugh) Great club song for couples. Just wants you to shout out that you’re in love when you hear the song. Infectious!

39. C’mon by Ke$ha (2012)



What a perfect dance jam. It’s fun and has an extremely catchy chorus. Love the lyrics, especially “we been keeping it PG, but I wanna get a little frisky/come gimme some of that yum like a lollipop, let me set you free”

38. National Anthem by Lana Del Ray (2012)



The chorus is just absolutely amazing! The vocals just soar and has a graceful arrangement. Her songs might be similar but this one really stuck on me.

37. Hypocrates by Marina and The Diamonds (2012)



While I do love Primadonna and How To Be A Heartbreaker, when I heard this track, I couldn’t get enough of hearing it. Her vocals just sound so pleasant and the song has an amusing melody. Jut love this song

36. 212 by Azealia Banks (2011)



Damn girl! This song is all about attitude and Azealia has it. Don’t front her or she’ll just shut you down with a “I’m a ruin, you cunt.”

35. Adrenalize by In This Moment (2012)



This song just pumps blood through your veins. Maria’s vocals during the verses are just sexy and makes you feel dirty when listening to it. Now can you imagine having sex to this song? Would be epic!

34. Atmosphere by Cody Longo (2012)



Guy is gorgeous and has a gorgeous voice, I’m I love haha. Radio friendly and appealing. Just imagine sitting and looking into the sky on a clear day and something comes falling down, just perfect.

33. Sense by Amanda Mair (2012)



Wonderful voice and a pleasant chorus. There is something about this song that just grabs you, not sure, but just has a certain je ne said quit. Does that make sense?

32. King of Hearts by Cassie (2012)



When I heard there was gonna be a new song by Cassie, I was excited. This jam was different than most dance pop songs when it was released, it was better. Innovative, enticing and fresh, was my favorite dance song of 2012.

31. In The Morning by Wynter Gordon (2011)



Pretty song even though it does have a  sad vibe to it. Her vocals are impressive and pleasant. The production of the song is perfect and really makes the lyrics stand out.

30. The Broken Ones by Dia Frampton (2011)



I’ve always been a fan of Dia since Meg & Dia and loved her on The Voice. This song has a great message and is done with beautiful vocals. I was able to relate to the lyrics and just didn’t feel in despair anymore. 

29. Dirty Talk by Wynter Gordon (2011)



Yes, another Wynter Gordon song this early. I love this song, it is all fun and bouncy. The production gets you in the groove and make you want to dance. The lyrics are naughty and kinda does make you want to get down and dirty.

28. Still Into You by Paramore (2013)



So catchy! The lyrics are just cheerful and sweet. It might give you memories about you and your special one, if you have one. Perfect couple song

27. Get Outta My Way by Kylie Minogue (2010)



This song just proves that Kylie is one of the best dance divas out there. There’s sassiness in there and just makes you want to give whatever this girl needs, dance. It’s catchy and irresistible. 

26. Dear Love by Tynisha Keli (2010)



Gotta say, this woman is underrated. Her voice is just lovely in this song.  The heartbreak she is singing just brings a tear to my my eye. The lyrics just speak to you and you feel great empathy towards her.

Those were half of my favorite 50 songs of the 2010’s. I’ll post 25-1 when I get the chance. What are some of your favorite songs from the first half of this decade?

One thought on “Favorite 50 Songs From 2010-2014 (Part 1)

  1. Pingback: allthingsdantastic

Leave a Reply

